

Election of Officers 2025

The following are the Committee nominations for Officers of Halesworth Golf General Committee for 2025

Position	<u>Nominee</u>	Proposer	<u>Seconder</u>
Club Captain	Paul Kent	Sara Higgins	Karen Foster
Club Vice-Captain	Gerald Jackson	Paul Kent	Paul Butcher
Ladies' Captain	Barbara Dennis	Sara Higgins	Don Wellman
Ladies' Vice-Captain	Karen Forster	Barbara Dennis	Sara Higgins
Seniors' Captain	Dave Tower	John Meggison	Rob Sherington
Seniors' Vice-Captain	Andy Frances	Dave Tower	John Meggison
Junior Captain (Boys)	Alfie Rackham	Paul Kent	Don Wellman
Junior Captain (Girls)	Ella Staunton	Paul Kent	Don Wellman
Competition Secretary	Rob Sherington	John Meggison	Paul Kent
Handicap Secretary	Colin Hillier	Rob Sherington	Paul Kent
Treasurer	Ken Parry-Brown	Don Wellman	Rob Sherington
Committee Secretary	Don Wellman	Barbara Dennis	Karen Foster

These are Committee nominations only. Members are also invited to propose the nomination of another member for any of the above, subject to the following:

All such nominations must be conveyed in writing to the Club Captain by Friday 22nd November 2024, at the latest and include:

- a) Name of Proposer
- b) Name of Seconder
- c) Agreement of the Nominee to stand
- d) In the case of Captain or Vice-Captain the agreement of the Club Management will also be needed